0
0 Items Selected

No products in the cart.

Sale!

MERCY: A Detective Matt Deal Thriller (VOLUME 1) PAPERBACK

£6.99

Product Details

His daughter was taken. He’ll never get her back.
Set in the near future, Matt Deal is a British businessman married into a wealthy Florida family.

Mercy, his fifteen-year-old daughter, is the glue in his rocky marriage to Lorey. His life is changed forever after Mercy is brutally sexually assaulted on a Destin beach leaving her in a persistent vegetative state.

Trusting the local detectives to bring the rapists to justice, mixed martial arts expert Deal concentrates in vain on his Florida gym business, only to have his world further explode on learning the men responsible for his daughter’s injuries may escape justice. Deal is isolated and at his wit's end after his rich father-in-law sends death threats blaming him for all these ills.

Who can he turn to? Where can he go? What will he do? Who can he trust?

Will he return to a post-Brexit Britain or ultimately will he seek revenge?

Fans of Jack Reacher, Barry Eisler, and any vigilante justice novel will love this book.

*** Trigger Warning ***

This book is for an adult audience. It contains an opening graphic scene of sexual violence essential to the theme of the story, and some scenes of explicit consensual adult sex. Do not read if likely to be offended!

Additional information

Weight 0.35 kg
Optimized by Optimole